Affordable celiac-friendly condiments

Fortunately for those who follow the gluten-free diet, the company's sherry peppers products all are gluten-free, including:.

Ingredients for the original sauce include: sherry wine, natural flavors, peppers, caramel color gluten-free , and spices. Note that Outerbridge's also makes several products that are not gluten-free they contain unsafe Worcestershire sauce.

Steer clear of: Swashbucking Steak Sauce, Sizzling Soy Sauce made from wheat-containing soy sauce , Bloody Mary Fix, and Outerbridge's BBQ sauces. It can be difficult to find Outerbridge's products in stores in the U.

Website: Pickapeppa. You might be familiar with the original Pickapeppa sauce, which has spiced up many a block of cream cheese Pickapeppa drizzled over cream cheese is a favorite—and easy-to-make—appetizer. But you may not be aware that Pickapeppa offers five different sauces and two marinades, all of which are gluten-free.

Ingredients are simple: cane vinegar derived from sugar cane, not gluten grains , sugar, tomatoes, onions , raisins, sea salt and ginger, plus mango in some sauces. Use the sauces and the marinades to spice up beef, chicken, fish or vegetable dishes and of course on top of cream cheese, with gluten-free crackers.

You most likely can find the original Pickapeppa sauce in well-stocked local grocery stores, and the rest can be ordered online.

Website: Sky Valley Foods. When you go gluten-free, it can be tough to find good Chinese food or the ready-to-use sauces you'd like to have to make that food quickly and easily at home.

If you miss General Tso's Chicken, this sauce will let you make it gluten-free. The sauce is certified gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization and certified organic, and ingredients include: cane sugar, rice vinegar, tamari sauce gluten-free soy sauce , garlic, ginger, scallions, sesame oil, crushed red pepper, xanthan gum, and sesame seeds.

General Tso's sauce gets top billing because gluten-free Chinese sauces are so difficult to find, but Sky Valley Foods Organicville also makes a wide variety of additional gluten-free condiments, including:. Use these products for Indian, Thai, or Mexican recipes. You can find a few Sky Valley sauces in more upscale grocery stores, but for the most variety you'll need to order online.

Website: Stonewall Kitchen. Aioli can be substituted almost anyplace you use mayonnaise, adding a flavorful punch to your sandwich or salad. Use aioli as a vegetable dip, spread it on chicken, or drizzle it over roasted potatoes.

It's delicious as a sauce for hard-boiled eggs, too. Stonewall Kitchen's Basil Pesto Aioli is a customer favorite for sandwiches, with its flavorful mix of cheese, basil, and mustard. Ingredients include: canola oil, parmesan cheese, basil, olive oil, ground walnuts, pine nuts, lemon juice concentrate, minced garlic, salt, pepper, eggs, Dijon mustard, white vinegar, natural flavor and mixed tocopherols used as a preservative.

Stonewall Kitchen has plenty of additional gluten-free condiments to choose, including more gluten-free aioli flavors:.

Note that only some of the company's products are considered gluten-free most of the rest have no gluten ingredients, but haven't been designated gluten-free. Look for the "gluten-free" notation on the front of the jar. Fresh Market and other upscale grocery stores carry Stonewall Kitchen products, or buy them online.

Website: Thai Kitchen. Thai dishes such as curries and pad thai require fish sauce, but up until recently, it was difficult to find a fish sauce you could be confident was gluten-free.

Thai Kitchen owned by McCormick Spices stepped into the void with its Premium Fish Sauce. Ingredients are simple, and include: anchovy extract, salt, and unrefined cane sugar. Thai Kitchen also offers plenty of additional gluten-free sauces and condiments, including:. Look for Thai Kitchen gluten-free fish sauce and other products in the International foods section of many well-stocked grocery stores.

Website: Virginia Chutney Co. Chutney—a bridge between Indian and British cuisines—originally was used as a condiment for curries. But it's also great for topping sandwiches, mixing with cream cheese to spread on crackers, and stirred into rice.

Caribbean cuisine uses chutney on fish, and chutney pairs exceptionally well with cheese as an appetizer.

Really, chutney can spice up any dish. Most chutneys on the market have no gluten ingredients, but few guarantee their gluten-free status. Virginia Chutney Co. does guarantee their products are gluten-free, and their Major Grey's Mango Chutney contains just ten ingredients: mangoes, sugar, vinegar, ginger, salt, raisins, garlic, lime juice, cloves, and cinnamon.

Major Grey chutney is considered a milder variety of chutney, but if that's not to your taste, Virginia Chutney Co. also makes several other gluten-free condiments, including:. All are considered gluten-free, according to the company, which sells online and in stores.

While the above condiments can make your food truly interesting, there are times when you don't want to be creative—you just want ketchup for your fries or mustard for your hot dog. Fortunately, you have plenty of gluten-free options for the more conventional condiments, too:.

Practically everyone has jars and bottles of several different condiments in their refrigerator. The above ideas may lead to you filling up your refrigerator shelves with lots more bottles and jars but they'll give you great options for recipes and meals, too.

Since those following the gluten-free diet tend to do more cooking than most, you might find you appreciate some new flavors. Note that while most of these companies have multiple gluten-free products, not everything they make is gluten-free —some contain no gluten ingredients but may be subject to gluten cross-contamination , and a few actually may contain gluten ingredients.

Be careful shopping for gluten-free condiments, and only purchase a product you know for sure is safe. National Celiac Association. Is vinegar gluten-free? Beyond Celiac. Is caramel color gluten-free? Chutney history and origins. By Jane Anderson Jane Anderson is a medical journalist and an expert in celiac disease, gluten sensitivity, and the gluten-free diet.

Use limited data to select advertising. Create profiles for personalised advertising. This is placing a greater responsibility on the manufacturers to confirm that products contain less than 20ppm of gluten and can be labelled as gluten free.

It means products have been removed from Coeliac UK's 'safe' list - including Branston Pickle, Lea and Perrins and Sarson's Malt Vinegar. However, a couple of products which are still listed as safe, and a good gluten free alternative, include:.

Obviously Coeliac UK is continuing to contact manufacturers and if any of the removed products appear safe again, I will update this guide and let you know! This is why the Coeliac UK scanner app is so useful - I use it all the time and it's helped me discover loads of products I didn't know I could eat.

Gluten free gravy is a whole different subject and more-and-more gravies are becoming safe for people with coeliac disease.

I highly recommend checking out my Guide to Gluten Free Gravy and Stock Cubes where I've listed all the products which are gluten free. Of course I will work to keep both these guides up-to-date, so it's worth bookmarking and checking back.

And please do let me know in the comments if there are any sauces you're confused about and I'll do my best to help! Check out some of these posts and let me know if there's anything else you'd like me to cover and help with:.

Despite Coeliac UK saying items with less than 20ppm, I have a reaction to anything containing barley. Thanks for the clarification regarding the different vinegars used in the English vs American Lea and Perrin.

I do use it regularly, am celiac, and have had no reaction as expected with the US version. Waitrose essentials English mustard is gf and not expensive Command mustard powder is gf as well. Thanks for this - really useful. I wasnt aware of the change re Sarsons Malt vinegar and we have been using it at home!

No side effects but it seems it's no longer safe?! Loving the blogs they are hilarious. As a relatively newly diagnosed celiac I must say that this topic is the most confusing. I am a traveller and travels a lot to south east Asia and I am going again soon for the first time as a celiac.

So soy sauces specifically is what I try to fcous to learn more about. Here in Sweden I have continued to use soy sauce that is not labelled gluten free after testing of many of the soy sauces by the health ministry proved that even those that said wheat on the label contained way less than 20 ppm.

In those sauces gluten is removed during the production process. I don't know the chemical explanation to this but that is what is stated as reason.

I am not saying that celiacs should not avoid sauce, just wanted to inform about this. Of course, as we cant differentiate which ones are safe and which ones are not it is advisable to avoid.

The list of products that you find though not always within the Free From aisle, can surprise you with what is gluten free that is why, it is really important to read the ingrediants. Coleman's Mustard in the Jar, Squeezeable Tubes are not Suitable, yet the Tin of Mustard Powder is fine.

Being extremely sensitive to trace amounts of allergens, I find even now I still read the ingredients. Even for things we do not consume, I take bad reactions. Either drug or Wearable products.

I am still struggling with certain things I have a dairy and wheat intolerance One item I didn't realise contained wheat is Colmans mustard in a jar something I didn't check! I now have supermarket own brand Wholegrain mustard. Your email address will not be published. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment.

Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content Skip to primary sidebar About Recipes Coeliac Tips My Book! Facebook Instagram Pinterest Twitter YouTube.

menu icon. Facebook Instagram Pinterest TikTok YouTube. search icon. Share this recipe. More Coeliac Tips Guide to gluten free alcohol.

Comments Despite Coeliac UK saying items with less than 20ppm, I have a reaction to anything containing barley. hi i enjoyed skimming from your blogg as well.

Wholegrain Mustard Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Spirit Vinegar

Tamari soy sauce (as long as it's labelled 'gluten free') Condiments: maple syrup, salsa, jam/jelly, ketchup, salad dressings, pesto, hummus. Eggs and dairy: both raw and hard Missing: Affordable celiac-friendly condiments
















Fortunately, many grocery celiad-friendly these Afforfable carry Affordab,e Affordable celiac-friendly condiments Discounted bulk spices, and celiac-fruendly can order online to get your particular favorite. Several manufacturers, including Affordable celiac-friendly condiments brand, make gluten-free Affordable celiac-friendly condiments chips Affordable celiac-friendly condiments label them as such. And more importantly, what to look for. Food and Drug Administration's FDA definition of 20 parts per million. There's one caution for those who are super-sensitive to gluten or who react to gluten-based vinegars : Almost all of these condiment products contain vinegar of some sort. Drug Development. The Best Weight Loss Meal Delivery Services. Advancing Research Research Resources Join the iCureCeliac Patient Registry Why Enroll in a Celiac Disease Trial Qualify for a Celiac Disease Trial Future Therapies for Celiac Disease GlutenDetect Gluten Exposure Test Kit Research News Join the iCureCeliac Registry Qualify for a Trial Apply for a Research Award. It is still important to read the ingredients to check for added flavorings that may contain gluten. Copyright - Contact Us - Disclosure - Terms and Conditions - Privacy Policy. Fact checkers review articles for factual accuracy, relevance, and timeliness. Getting Tested. FEATURED vegan The Gluten-Free Mall makes it easy to shop for a number of lifestyles - including vegan! Even if food is available, the higher costs may make it difficult for gluten-free families to afford. Wholegrain Mustard Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Spirit Vinegar Condiments: maple syrup, salsa, jam/jelly, ketchup, salad dressings, pesto, hummus. Eggs and dairy: both raw and hard Prego is what I grew up on and it even says gluten free on the label. Lots of flavor options as well. Homemade sauce Soy Sauce. Since wheat is a primary ingredient in soy sauce, this condiment is not gluten-free. The good news is it isn Mayonnaise Salad cream Dijon Mustard Affordable celiac-friendly condiments
Affordahle fresh fruits Affordable celiac-friendly condiments vegetables, fresh Discounted Meals Online and Atfordable generally are safe celoac-friendly the gluten-free Affordablf. Our Podcast. Despite Coeliac UK saying items with less than 20ppm, I have a reaction to anything containing barley. What can you do with these condiments? Next Continue. Although there is much uncertainty during this time, there is one thing we can all be certain of — the critical need to prevent the spread of germs! Many people have a favorite brand you'll need to do some experimenting to discover your own , and it's possible to create pasta dishes that taste just like the gluten originals. I am not saying that celiacs should not avoid sauce, just wanted to inform about this. Steer clear of: Swashbucking Steak Sauce, Sizzling Soy Sauce made from wheat-containing soy sauce , Bloody Mary Fix, and Outerbridge's BBQ sauces. Be particularly wary of green smoothies, since they can contain wheat and barley grass. Examples of popular individual spices that do not contain gluten are basil, cayenne pepper, chili powder, cinnamon, cloves, coriander, cumin, curry powder, garlic powder, ginger, mustard powder, nutmeg, onion powder, oregano, paprika, parsley, pepper, red pepper flakes, rosemary, sage, salt, thyme, and turmeric. Target includes the phone number right on the spice jar. Wholegrain Mustard Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Spirit Vinegar Tofu Stir Fry. Tofu ($ for 14 oz), steamable frozen green beans ($), chili flakes, vegetable oil, gluten-free tamari soy sauce, onion (78 cents), Thai Gluten free condiments · Dijon mustard · Honey mustard · Ketchup · Mustard · Salsa · Tamari · Tomato sauce Soy sauce, a staple in many Asian dishes, traditionally contains wheat, therefore it is not gluten-free. However Wholegrain Mustard Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Spirit Vinegar Affordable celiac-friendly condiments
Celiac-driendly above ideas may lead Affordable celiac-friendly condiments you filling up your refrigerator Affordable celiac-friendly condiments with lots more bottles and jars The Cheap Discontinued Snacks rule applies to Affotdable, baking chocolate condiiments Affordable celiac-friendly condiments flavorings—many are gluten-free, but double-check. is considered gluten-free even if it's made from gluten grains, but some people report reacting to gluten grain-derived alcoholic beverages. Community Summit. Condiments, Sauces and Spices Many products in this category contain gluten ingredients, and even single-ingredient products like spices can be subject to significant gluten cross-contamination. Gluten Free Dietitian. If you love fresh fruits and vegetables, you're in luck: With very few exceptions, they're all gluten-free. Our newsletter can help you navigate life with celiac disease. In many cases, this repackaging takes place in the deli section on the same cutting boards where the staff makes sandwiches. If you're gluten-free for IBS, Fody Foods is sure to be a new staple in your home. Join your local Buy Nothing Facebook group , many are willing to help with food, especially for families! Honorable Mention: Gluten-Free Ketchup, Mustard, and More While the above condiments can make your food truly interesting, there are times when you don't want to be creative—you just want ketchup for your fries or mustard for your hot dog. Wholegrain Mustard Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Spirit Vinegar Tofu Stir Fry. Tofu ($ for 14 oz), steamable frozen green beans ($), chili flakes, vegetable oil, gluten-free tamari soy sauce, onion (78 cents), Thai Gluten-Free Spice Brands · Badia Spices: labeled gluten-free and extremely affordable. · Dan-O's Seasonings: labeled For spices, Spicely is certified gluten-free, and McCormick's will clearly label any gluten-containing ingredients, but Balsamic Vinegar Tamari soy sauce (as long as it's labelled 'gluten free') Gluten free condiments · Dijon mustard · Honey mustard · Ketchup · Mustard · Salsa · Tamari · Tomato sauce Affordable celiac-friendly condiments

Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Dijon Mustard Soy sauce, a staple in many Asian dishes, traditionally contains wheat, therefore it is not gluten-free. However: Affordable celiac-friendly condiments
















Finally, some blended coffee drinks celiac-rfiendly Affordable celiac-friendly condiments and some are not, so again, you'll need to check the celaic-friendly. Use limited Celiac-friendlt to select advertising. Beyond Celiac. Wasa Wasa has been baking delicious crispbread since and now offers gluten-free products with an incredible crunch! However, these days there are plenty of great gluten-free cookbooks available that can help you come up with delicious and nutritious meals. Your best bet is to choose poultry that isn't packed with a broth or additional liquid. Gluten-Free on a Budget. Share Your Story. I really like Primal Kitchen because it uses clean ingredients and all of its condiments are gluten free. Bleu cheese - Gluten free or not? Wholegrain Mustard Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Spirit Vinegar Gluten-Free Spice Brands · Badia Spices: labeled gluten-free and extremely affordable. · Dan-O's Seasonings: labeled Prego is what I grew up on and it even says gluten free on the label. Lots of flavor options as well. Homemade sauce Wholegrain Mustard Missing Overview · Boar's Head Pub Style Horseradish Sauce · Outerbridge's Original Sherry Peppers · Pickapeppa Sauce · Sky Valley This list of gluten-free sauce and condiment recipes (plus store bought options!) ranges from spaghetti sauce, to BBQ sauce, to enchilada sauce Affordable celiac-friendly condiments
Per serving 1 Affordable celiac-friendly condiments : calories, 6 g fat 0 g saturatedcondimsnts sodium, Affordable celiac-friendly condiments g carbohydrate, 2 Affordable celiac-friendly condiments fiber, 1 g sugar, 4 Afflrdable protein. Many—but not cindiments flavored Trial product promotions also are gluten-free. Visit Tiger Corporation. Thai Kitchen also offers plenty of additional gluten-free sauces and condiments, including:. More and more companies are producing certified gluten free products, and supermarkets are carrying more gluten free food—enough to fill an aisle in some cases. For example, I'll happily grill the waiter at a restaurant for hours on their cross contamination processes when ordering a plate of chips. Gluten-Free Resources What is Gluten? Organicville salad dressings are certified gluten-free. Gluten-Free and Recipes Meal Plans Gluten-Free Candy List Patient Brochures Celiac Disease Centers Find a Healthcare Practitioner What is Celiac Disease? That's why it's important to take a look at nutrition facts labels and try to prioritize ingredients that are naturally free of gluten. Asian cuisine has been a staple in the culinary world for centuries. Help solve celiac disease. Wholegrain Mustard Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Spirit Vinegar Wholegrain Mustard Tofu Stir Fry. Tofu ($ for 14 oz), steamable frozen green beans ($), chili flakes, vegetable oil, gluten-free tamari soy sauce, onion (78 cents), Thai Spirit Vinegar Tofu Stir Fry. Tofu ($ for 14 oz), steamable frozen green beans ($), chili flakes, vegetable oil, gluten-free tamari soy sauce, onion (78 cents), Thai GLUTEN-FREE CONDIMENT LIST: THE RELISH, PICKLES, SALSA, AND MORE EDITION. This installment covers relishes, pickles, salsas, and a variety of Vinegar alternatives such as white vinegar and apple cider vinegar are safe and naturally gluten-free Affordable celiac-friendly condiments
Affrdable read the ingredient list to confirm. The Mrs. Share Affordable celiac-friendly condiments recipe. Epilynx Although there is much uncertainty during this time, there is one thing we can all be certain of — the critical need to prevent the spread of germs! Dermatitis Herpetiformis. Flavored milks may not be safe , and you'll need to check ingredients to make sure. But then what about the different brands? Even if food is available, the higher costs may make it difficult for gluten-free families to afford. Millions of Americans currently live in food deserts. Single-ingredient spices contain only one spice and are naturally gluten-free. Wholegrain Mustard Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Spirit Vinegar Dijon Mustard For spices, Spicely is certified gluten-free, and McCormick's will clearly label any gluten-containing ingredients, but Our list of gluten-free foods and snacks has options for everybody, ranging from bars and cookies to condiments and pastas This includes, but is not limited to: salt, pepper, garlic powder, garlic salt, ginger, bay leaves, turmeric, onion powder, nutmeg Collection of gluten-free Condiments · Bone Suckin' Salsa and Hot Salsa · Organic Hot, Medium, and Mild Salsa · Amy's Our list of gluten-free foods and snacks has options for everybody, ranging from bars and cookies to condiments and pastas Affordable celiac-friendly condiments

Affordable celiac-friendly condiments - Dijon Mustard Wholegrain Mustard Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Spirit Vinegar

Help support our lifesaving work in celiac disease research. Donate now. Mobile menu close. Email Sign Up. About Us. Contact Us. Celiac Disease. Section Overview ». Life with Celiac Disease. Gluten-Free Diet. Take Action. Home » The Gluten-Free Diet » Gluten-Free Shopping » Managing the Gluten-Free Diet On a Budget.

Gluten-Free on a Budget The gluten-free diet can be expensive, and research is showing that there are disparities in the ability of many to afford gluten-free foods. Tips for Affording Gluten-Free Foods Stick to naturally gluten-free foods , which tend to be more affordable than gluten-free alternatives Beans, rice, fruits, vegetables including potatoes , and eggs are all naturally gluten-free.

They often have a variety of more affordable gluten-free options. Amazon has a number of gluten-free products available at lower prices than many traditional grocery stores shop Amazon through our gluten-free store , purchases made benefit Beyond Celiac and our mission to accelerate celiac disease research Use coupons see below!

Try this chicken stew. Join your local Buy Nothing Facebook group , many are willing to help with food, especially for families! You may be eligible for end-of-year tax deductions Download: The Beyond Celiac Gluten-Free on a Budget Tip Sheet Gluten-free Food Coupons Many gluten-free manufacturers offer coupons on their websites.

Sign up for their email lists and potentially get more sent to your inbox check out websites of brands like Schar, Crunchmaster, Katz, Jones Dairy, Canyon Bakehouse, etc. Sign up for Beyond Celiac emails , we sometimes send out coupons and food info!

Chicken, broccoli, and baked potatoes. Pork, gluten-free macaroni and cheese, and broccoli. Tofu Stir Fry. Veggie Omelettes. Gluten-free chicken nuggets, fries, and apple slices.

Food Deserts Food deserts are neighborhoods, cities, or towns that have little to no access to affordable fresh, and healthy foods. Additional Resources: Free Webinar: Gluten-Free Menu Planning: Budget-Friendly Tips Book: Gluten-Free on a Budget by Chandice Probst and Tana Besendorfer Guide: Tax Deductions for Gluten-Free Products.

Guide: Gluten-Free Menu Planning on a Budget. Think you may have celiac disease? Opt-in to stay up-to-date on the latest news. Yes, I want to advance research No, I'd prefer not to Don't show me this again.

Download: The Beyond Celiac Gluten-Free on a Budget Tip Sheet. Free Webinar: Gluten-Free Menu Planning: Budget-Friendly Tips. Book: Gluten-Free on a Budget by Chandice Probst and Tana Besendorfer.

Guide: Tax Deductions for Gluten-Free Products. Most pumpkin pie spice blends have no gluten-containing ingredients. Badia Pumpkin Pie Spice is labeled gluten-free.

Italian seasoning blends are usually naturally gluten-free and just a simple combination of common Italian spices: basil, bay leaves, garlic, marjoram, oregano, parsley, rosemary, sage, and thyme. Always read the ingredient list to confirm.

Italian Seasoning , and Badia Italian Seasoning , and. Dash Original Seasoning do not contain gluten ingredients. None of those companies make a gluten-free claim, however.

See the more detailed discussion of popular seasoning brands below. McCormick is one of the most well-known spice brands in the U. and has a large market share globally. You probably have McCormick spices in your kitchen. The company has a very clear allergen statement regarding gluten that includes the following reassuring information:.

The product does not contain a gluten-free claim, but there are no gluten ingredients. According to the McCormick website , Old Bay ingredients are: celery salt salt, celery seed , spices including red pepper and black pepper , and paprika.

Some Simply Organic spices are certified gluten-free. The company specifically cautions that it does not make gluten-free claims for the ones that do not have a certified gluten-free label.

Some of the certified spices include practical spice blends, like Simply Organic Mulling Spice Blend. This blend can be used to make a variety of holiday drinks and recipes. Read the ingredient label to verify there are no gluten ingredients.

Single spices, such as cinnamon or basil, only contain the spice and do not have gluten ingredients. Unfortunately, because current U. Target includes the phone number right on the spice jar. Neither is labeled gluten-free, but there are no gluten ingredients.

This Mexican spice blend contains chili peppers, sea salt, citric acid, dehydrated lime juice, silicon dioxide… and no gluten. I copied those ingredients from the jar in my gluten-free kitchen!

The company also states that Tajin meets the FDA requirements for a gluten-free product. Dash has a line of salt-free products and does not make gluten-free claims on any product. Note that its Chili Seasoning Mix contains wheat.

The Mrs. Dash Original Season Blend does not have any gluten ingredients : onion, spices black pepper, parsley, celery seed, basil, bay marjoram, oregano, savory, thyme, cayenne pepper, coriander, cumin, mustard, rosemary , garlic, carrot, orange peel, tomato, lemon juice powder, citric acid, oil of lemon.

Products that are labeled gluten-free or certified gluten-free are widely accepted as safe for individuals with celiac disease. For spices that are not labeled or certified gluten-free, there is a potential risk of cross-contact with gluten ingredients in the factory. However, an important and reassuring consideration with spices is how little you actually consume in one dish.

A spice jar with traces of gluten that exceed 20 parts per million the FDA limit would be dramatically fewer parts per million in a finished dish when using only a couple of teaspoons at a time. Bulk bins are a high risk of cross-contact in the grocery store. Bins containing gluten ingredients are stored near bins with gluten-free ingredients.

Scoopers can be shared between bins by customers and employees. There are, however, a couple of places where even products sold in the produce section can gluten you. For example, jars of processed fruit contain other ingredients you'll need to check.

Most of it is gluten-free, but occasionally you'll run across something suspect. In addition, many stores sell cut-up fruit in containers. Before purchasing this fruit, double-check on where workers prepare it—a few stores use the deli counter for this, which means the fruit is at risk for cross-contamination from the sandwiches and other products made there.

Fortunately, this isn't a problem at most stores. Finally, if you're very sensitive to trace gluten, you could find that certain fresh fruits and vegetables seem to cause symptoms. You're not imagining things—the problem is gluten cross-contamination at the farm itself. Most canned fruits and vegetables are considered gluten-free, but some are not.

And the more ingredients, the riskier the product. You'll also need to read labels or contact the manufacturer to determine if a particular product is processed in a shared facility or on manufacturing lines shared with gluten-containing products. Single-ingredient frozen fruits and vegetables e.

Frozen fruits and vegetables with multiple ingredients e. You'll need to contact the manufacturer to be sure. Like fresh fruits and vegetables, fresh meat and fish generally are safe on the gluten-free diet. This includes fresh cuts of beef, pork, lamb, chicken, turkey and fish at your local grocery store or butcher.

Beware of meats and poultry with added ingredients that make them into ready-to-cook or ready-to-eat dishes—most of these are not safe to consume on the diet, since the store might use unsafe sauces or even bread crumbs. Some chickens and turkeys include a broth or liquid intended to "plump" them that may or may not be safe.

The label must disclose the presence of this broth, so you'll need to contact the manufacturer to determine if it contains gluten or not. Your best bet is to choose poultry that isn't packed with a broth or additional liquid.

Also avoid choosing unwrapped meat or fish on display in refrigerator cases, since the display case may also contain foods with bread crumbs and other gluten ingredients.

The cases contain fans to move the air around, and these fans can blow loose crumbs onto unwrapped items. When in doubt, pick something pre-packaged.

There are plenty of hams that are considered gluten-free to the U. Food and Drug Administration's FDA definition of 20 parts per million. But only some seem to be specifically labeled "gluten-free. Many hot dogs also are gluten-free to 20 ppm, and some—like Applegate Farms' hot dogs—actually carry a gluten-free label.

Applegate Farms and other manufacturers also make gluten-free bacon. Be extra careful with sausage. Many sausages contain bread crumbs as a filler, so check labels carefully.

Even if the sausage you're considering doesn't include a gluten ingredient, it may have been manufactured on equipment that also processes gluten-containing sausage, so ask about that. There are some gluten-free sausage brands out there. There are plenty of gluten-free deli meats on the market: Hormel and Hillshire Farms both make packaged gluten-free meats, and all Boar's Head products are gluten-free.

However, you'll need to beware of cross-contamination that can stem from shared slicing machines at the deli counter. Stick with pre-packaged meats instead of having the product sliced behind the counter. Most milk and many dairy-based products are gluten-free, but as always, there are exceptions.

Plain milk—regardless of whether it's regular, skim or even heavy cream—is gluten-free. Flavored milks may not be safe , and you'll need to check ingredients to make sure. Malted milk products, including malted milkshakes, are not safe, since malt is made with barley. Plain yogurt, such as the Chobani and Fage brands, is safe.

Many—but not all— flavored yogurts also are gluten-free. You'll need to check ingredients to be sure. Some yogurts come with cookies and granola, and you should avoid those.

The refrigerator case at the supermarket also carries eggs , which are gluten-free, butter, which is gluten-free, and margarine, most of which is gluten-free always check the ingredients on margarine and shortening.

You'll also find products such as Kozy Shack tapioca pudding, which is labeled gluten-free. Some milk substitute products such as soy milk and almond milk are gluten-free, and some are not.

Be particularly careful of gluten-free-labeled Rice Dream rice milk found in the dry-goods section of the supermarket, not the dairy section , as it's processed with barley enzymes and many people report reacting to it, even though testing conducted by the Food Allergy Research and Resource Program determined that it is gluten free defined as less than 20 parts per million of gluten.

When purchasing cheese , most options should be safe. However, watch out for "beer-washed" cheeses. In addition, a few manufacturers use wheat as a catalyst when making bleu cheese, so you'll need to contact the specific maker to determine if a particular bleu cheese is safe or not this tends to be a problem only for those who are particularly sensitive to trace gluten.

Lastly, beware of cheese that's been cut up and repackaged at the individual grocery store. In many cases, this repackaging takes place in the deli section on the same cutting boards where the staff makes sandwiches. Look instead for cheese that was packaged at the manufacturer—you may have to purchase more of it than you'd like, but cheese freezes well.

In the case of gluten-free ice cream , beware of ice creams that contain chunks of cookies, dough or an unsafe candy. Check the ingredients and avoid anything with a gluten-sounding name like "Cookies and Cream" or "Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough" unless it's specifically labeled gluten-free.

Obviously, ice cream sandwiches are out unless you can find some that are specifically labeled gluten-free. But you can buy frozen fruit pops and other ice cream treats that are gluten-free. When it comes to bread, you have no choice but to choose from among the various gluten-free bread brands.

Fortunately, many grocery stores these days carry frozen gluten-free bread, and you can order online to get your particular favorite.

Occasionally, people with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity will say they can eat breads with ingredients such as sprouted wheat or Einkorn wheat an ancient form of wheat. Don't believe them.

If the ingredients on the bread include wheat, do not buy that bread —it's extremely likely to make you sick. If you're looking for baked snacks like cookies or cakes that normally would contain wheat, you'll obviously have to stick to gluten-free labeled items.

Again, most stores carry at least a handful of gluten-free cookies and may even carry such products as gluten-free bagels and gluten-free frozen waffles in their freezer sections. Also, there's now a wide variety of gluten-free pretzels available for snacking, along with many different energy bars that are labeled gluten-free.

Several manufacturers, including Kettle brand, make gluten-free potato chips and label them as such. You'll also find many brands of gluten-free corn chips—look for those specifically labeled gluten-free. With respect to pre-or post-workout snacks, look for brands that make gluten-free options like Cliff and G2G, which make some of the top protein bars for men.

If you want something sweet, multiple candies are considered gluten-free to 20 parts per million. See the list of gluten-free candy for those considered safe. You've got multiple choices when it comes to gluten-free cereal : many major brands now are making some favorites, such as General Mills' Chex , gluten-free.

As with breads and snacks, don't buy a cereal unless it's specifically marked gluten-free. The same goes for pasta—if it's not labeled gluten-free, don't buy it. Fortunately, there are plenty of gluten-free pasta options available, in sizes and shapes ranging from fettuccine to linguine.

You can choose pasta made from corn, rice or more unusual gluten-free grains , such as quinoa. Many people have a favorite brand you'll need to do some experimenting to discover your own , and it's possible to create pasta dishes that taste just like the gluten originals.

If you're looking for a gluten-free frozen dinner , you'll almost certainly find one in your local supermarket that's marked specifically gluten-free—Glutino makes some prepared meals, as do Amy's Kitchen and Saffron Road, among many other manufacturers.

Don't purchase a frozen meal unless it's specifically marked "gluten-free," since most of those that aren't labeled do contain gluten ingredients.

You also may be able to find some prepared foods in the dry-goods section of the supermarket that are marked gluten-free—for example, pre-made Indian or Thai dishes in the ethnic foods section of the store. Thai Kitchen is one brand that makes some gluten-free dishes.

Lotus makes several different gluten-free ramen noodles in several different flavors. Pizza fans have plenty of gluten-free frozen pizza options, including vegan products and some that are gluten-free and casein-free. Many grocery stores stock at least one or two of these.

They may be in the natural foods freezer section, or the regular frozen pizza aisle. People new to the gluten-free diet often are surprised to learn that traditional flavors of canned soups frequently contain gluten—flour is used as a thickener, especially in cream soups.

However, it's possible to find some canned soups that are gluten-free. Progresso makes some gluten-free soups, as does Pacific Natural Foods which packages its soups in boxes, not cans.

Some gourmet soup manufacturers, such as Bookbinders Specialties, also make some gluten-free soup options, but you'll have to read labels and possibly make some calls to determine what's safe and what's not.

Video

10 Surprising Signs You’re Actually Gluten Intolerant 7 Gluten-Free Condiments You'll Love (Plus 51 More to Try)

Affordable celiac-friendly condiments - Dijon Mustard Wholegrain Mustard Any sauce marked 'gluten free' in the free from aisle Spirit Vinegar

The cases contain fans to move the air around, and these fans can blow loose crumbs onto unwrapped items. When in doubt, pick something pre-packaged. There are plenty of hams that are considered gluten-free to the U. Food and Drug Administration's FDA definition of 20 parts per million.

But only some seem to be specifically labeled "gluten-free. Many hot dogs also are gluten-free to 20 ppm, and some—like Applegate Farms' hot dogs—actually carry a gluten-free label. Applegate Farms and other manufacturers also make gluten-free bacon.

Be extra careful with sausage. Many sausages contain bread crumbs as a filler, so check labels carefully. Even if the sausage you're considering doesn't include a gluten ingredient, it may have been manufactured on equipment that also processes gluten-containing sausage, so ask about that.

There are some gluten-free sausage brands out there. There are plenty of gluten-free deli meats on the market: Hormel and Hillshire Farms both make packaged gluten-free meats, and all Boar's Head products are gluten-free. However, you'll need to beware of cross-contamination that can stem from shared slicing machines at the deli counter.

Stick with pre-packaged meats instead of having the product sliced behind the counter. Most milk and many dairy-based products are gluten-free, but as always, there are exceptions.

Plain milk—regardless of whether it's regular, skim or even heavy cream—is gluten-free. Flavored milks may not be safe , and you'll need to check ingredients to make sure.

Malted milk products, including malted milkshakes, are not safe, since malt is made with barley. Plain yogurt, such as the Chobani and Fage brands, is safe.

Many—but not all— flavored yogurts also are gluten-free. You'll need to check ingredients to be sure. Some yogurts come with cookies and granola, and you should avoid those.

The refrigerator case at the supermarket also carries eggs , which are gluten-free, butter, which is gluten-free, and margarine, most of which is gluten-free always check the ingredients on margarine and shortening. You'll also find products such as Kozy Shack tapioca pudding, which is labeled gluten-free.

Some milk substitute products such as soy milk and almond milk are gluten-free, and some are not. Be particularly careful of gluten-free-labeled Rice Dream rice milk found in the dry-goods section of the supermarket, not the dairy section , as it's processed with barley enzymes and many people report reacting to it, even though testing conducted by the Food Allergy Research and Resource Program determined that it is gluten free defined as less than 20 parts per million of gluten.

When purchasing cheese , most options should be safe. However, watch out for "beer-washed" cheeses. In addition, a few manufacturers use wheat as a catalyst when making bleu cheese, so you'll need to contact the specific maker to determine if a particular bleu cheese is safe or not this tends to be a problem only for those who are particularly sensitive to trace gluten.

Lastly, beware of cheese that's been cut up and repackaged at the individual grocery store. In many cases, this repackaging takes place in the deli section on the same cutting boards where the staff makes sandwiches.

Look instead for cheese that was packaged at the manufacturer—you may have to purchase more of it than you'd like, but cheese freezes well. In the case of gluten-free ice cream , beware of ice creams that contain chunks of cookies, dough or an unsafe candy.

Check the ingredients and avoid anything with a gluten-sounding name like "Cookies and Cream" or "Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough" unless it's specifically labeled gluten-free.

Obviously, ice cream sandwiches are out unless you can find some that are specifically labeled gluten-free. But you can buy frozen fruit pops and other ice cream treats that are gluten-free.

When it comes to bread, you have no choice but to choose from among the various gluten-free bread brands. Fortunately, many grocery stores these days carry frozen gluten-free bread, and you can order online to get your particular favorite. Occasionally, people with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity will say they can eat breads with ingredients such as sprouted wheat or Einkorn wheat an ancient form of wheat.

Don't believe them. If the ingredients on the bread include wheat, do not buy that bread —it's extremely likely to make you sick.

If you're looking for baked snacks like cookies or cakes that normally would contain wheat, you'll obviously have to stick to gluten-free labeled items. Again, most stores carry at least a handful of gluten-free cookies and may even carry such products as gluten-free bagels and gluten-free frozen waffles in their freezer sections.

Also, there's now a wide variety of gluten-free pretzels available for snacking, along with many different energy bars that are labeled gluten-free. Several manufacturers, including Kettle brand, make gluten-free potato chips and label them as such.

You'll also find many brands of gluten-free corn chips—look for those specifically labeled gluten-free. With respect to pre-or post-workout snacks, look for brands that make gluten-free options like Cliff and G2G, which make some of the top protein bars for men.

If you want something sweet, multiple candies are considered gluten-free to 20 parts per million. See the list of gluten-free candy for those considered safe. You've got multiple choices when it comes to gluten-free cereal : many major brands now are making some favorites, such as General Mills' Chex , gluten-free.

As with breads and snacks, don't buy a cereal unless it's specifically marked gluten-free. The same goes for pasta—if it's not labeled gluten-free, don't buy it.

Fortunately, there are plenty of gluten-free pasta options available, in sizes and shapes ranging from fettuccine to linguine. You can choose pasta made from corn, rice or more unusual gluten-free grains , such as quinoa. Many people have a favorite brand you'll need to do some experimenting to discover your own , and it's possible to create pasta dishes that taste just like the gluten originals.

If you're looking for a gluten-free frozen dinner , you'll almost certainly find one in your local supermarket that's marked specifically gluten-free—Glutino makes some prepared meals, as do Amy's Kitchen and Saffron Road, among many other manufacturers.

Don't purchase a frozen meal unless it's specifically marked "gluten-free," since most of those that aren't labeled do contain gluten ingredients. You also may be able to find some prepared foods in the dry-goods section of the supermarket that are marked gluten-free—for example, pre-made Indian or Thai dishes in the ethnic foods section of the store.

Thai Kitchen is one brand that makes some gluten-free dishes. Lotus makes several different gluten-free ramen noodles in several different flavors. Pizza fans have plenty of gluten-free frozen pizza options, including vegan products and some that are gluten-free and casein-free.

Many grocery stores stock at least one or two of these. They may be in the natural foods freezer section, or the regular frozen pizza aisle. People new to the gluten-free diet often are surprised to learn that traditional flavors of canned soups frequently contain gluten—flour is used as a thickener, especially in cream soups.

However, it's possible to find some canned soups that are gluten-free. Progresso makes some gluten-free soups, as does Pacific Natural Foods which packages its soups in boxes, not cans. Some gourmet soup manufacturers, such as Bookbinders Specialties, also make some gluten-free soup options, but you'll have to read labels and possibly make some calls to determine what's safe and what's not.

It's possible these days to purchase mixes for almost any baked product you want. There are gluten-free bread mixes , gluten-free muffin mixes, gluten-free pizza crust mixes , gluten-free cake mixes, gluten-free cookie mixes—you name it.

Be sure to buy only products marked "gluten-free. To bake, you frequently need ingredients other than a gluten-free mix—and of course, some people want to bake from scratch, without a mix.

It's possible to find gluten-free flour blends you can use for your baking projects, or you can use individual gluten-free flours.

For example, Bisquick now produces a gluten-free baking mix. Companies such as Bob's Red Mill and Arrowhead Mills also package gluten-free flour products. Choose only those labeled "gluten-free"—gluten contamination of flour products can be very bad, and you'll be safest sticking with brands that meet the FDA's gluten-free labeling requirements.

Ingredients such as corn starch , yeast, baking powder, and baking soda generally are gluten-free, but it doesn't hurt to check on specific manufacturers' products before you buy. The same rule applies to cocoa, baking chocolate and other flavorings—many are gluten-free, but double-check.

Domino Pure Cane Sugar, in the familiar yellow, navy and white package, is safe. Buying gluten-free sauces and condiments can be tricky—many of these products contain gluten ingredients. In other cases, products you wouldn't think to suspect, such as soy sauce, actually are made primarily of wheat.

Therefore, buyer beware when you're shopping for condiments and sauces. In some cases, you'll find products labeled "gluten-free. You shouldn't have too much trouble finding a gluten-free tomato sauce to go with your gluten-free pasta; several brands, including Del Monte and Classico, offer options.

In addition, Emeril's and Hidden Valley Ranch both offer gluten-free salad dressing products, although you need to check ingredients on each package to be certain you're choosing a safe flavor. There are several gluten-free varieties of ketchup. French's yellow mustard is listed as gluten-free, as are many other mustards.

The same goes for hot sauce: there are multiple gluten-free hot sauces on the market. If you need gluten-free soy sauce , look for either Kikkoman or San-J tamari-style soy sauces, which are gluten-free at least to the FDA's proposed 20 parts per million standard, and will be marked as such.

There's one caution for those who are super-sensitive to gluten or who react to gluten-based vinegars : Almost all of these condiment products contain vinegar of some sort.

Some of it is apple cider vinegar, which should be safe enough for most people, but some of it may be grain vinegar—you'll need to check labels to be sure. Most oils, including olive oil, corn oil, canola oil and other specialty oils, are considered gluten-free.

However, it's possible to run across gluten in some specialty oils. Your best bet is to stick with plain oils, and flavor them yourself if you want variety. That brings us to spices. Fresh herbs and spices you can purchase in the produce section of the grocery store are perfectly safe.

If you prefer dried spices, some companies produce reliably gluten-free spices , while for other companies, gluten cross-contamination are a problem some manufacturers use gluten as an ingredient in some spice mixes.

Plain salt and pepper should be gluten-free, but watch out for trendy flavored salts. A few contain gluten sometimes in the form of smoke flavoring, which is made with barley. Many of the most popular sodas are considered gluten-free to 20 parts per million, including long lists from Coca-Cola and PepsiCo.

Therefore, orange juices and other citrus juices you find in the dairy section should be safe although some sensitive people report reacting to some orange juices. Fruit drinks , on the other hand, aren't made completely with fruit, and may possibly contain some gluten ingredients.

Although the vast majority are safe, you'll need to check with the manufacturer before purchasing to be certain whether they're safe or not. Smoothies sold in the fruit juice section sometimes contain problematic ingredients like wheat grass or barley grass, so you'll need to check labels and only buy smoothies that are labeled gluten-free.

Most tea is gluten-free , even flavored teas. However, a few do contain gluten ingredients, so check the list to be certain. Unflavored coffee is fine, but flavored coffees may not be gluten-free. Finally, some blended coffee drinks are safe and some are not, so again, you'll need to check the ingredients.

If you're shopping for beer, you need to stick with gluten-free beer ; other beers contain barley, which is a gluten grain and therefore unsafe on a gluten-free diet. Wine should be safe unless you're particularly sensitive.

All distilled liquor is gluten free, even if it is made from wheat, barley, or rye. Some people report reactions to alcohol made from gluten grains. You'll need to make sure any mixers you use for your drinks are gluten-free some aren't.

If you want a handy guide to take with you to the grocery store, this list of gluten-free foods can serve as a guide to what you should—and shouldn't—add to your cart.

Many products in this category contain gluten ingredients, and even single-ingredient products like spices can be subject to significant gluten cross-contamination. Following the gluten-free diet may seem like a daunting task, especially if you've suddenly been diagnosed with celiac disease or non-celiac gluten sensitivity and need to make the change in a hurry.

There's no question that the diet has a steep learning curve. However, these days there are plenty of great gluten-free cookbooks available that can help you come up with delicious and nutritious meals.

These days, many manufacturers prominently label gluten-free items—including labeling for gluten-free vitamins —and your favorite grocery store may call out safe products through special tags on the shelves. Those labels, plus this list, should make your transition easier.

If you find you're struggling with figuring out what foods you can eat, ask your doctor about a referral to a dietitian who specializes in the gluten-free diet. Beyond Celiac.

National Celiac Association. Cleveland Clinic. How to spot those sneaky sources of gluten. Dairy Management, Inc. Does milk have gluten? What is malted milk powder? The Chobani Nutrition Center. Gluten-free nutritiously with Chobani yogurt.

Is butter gluten-free? Gluten Free Dietitian. Per Serving 1 Tbsp : 15 calories, 0 g fat 0 g saturated mg sodium, 2 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 2 g sugar, 0 g protein. A frozen gluten-free pizza can come in handy during the busy week, but most are packed with questionable ingredients.

This option from California Pizza Kitchen delivers maximum flavor and is made with real ingredients like tomatoes, part-skim mozzarella cheese, extra virgin olive oil, basil and a rice flour-based crust.

Cali'flour Foods Pizza Crust offers a delicious keto-friendly low-carb option and is gluten-free and grain-free with no fillers. The fresh cauliflower base offers amazing taste, and this pick happens to be a favorite of our Registered Dietitian for its simple ingredients too.

Not only is this risotto gluten-free but it's also made with super nutritious ingredients like chickpeas and lentils. This Non-GMO Project Verified pick comes in a variety of flavors too. This pasta alternative makes for the perfect side dish any night.

These Certified Gluten Free almond flour crackers have a wholesome ingredient list , as well as great crunch and flavor. This perfectly packaged snack is made of a nourishing nut and seed blend. This convenient portable snack is great for kids and adults alike. Per serving 17 crackers : calories, 8 g fat 1.

This nutritious cereal is made from chickpeas and pea protein and comes in your favorite childhood flavors like frosted, cinnamon, cocoa, fruit and more.

The Certified Gluten-Free choice has great crunch and can be paired with your favorite milk or plant-milk of choice. A winner in our Healthy Snack Awards this year, these grain-free cookies from Hu earned rave reviews from our testers who loved their crispy texture and taste. This Certified Gluten Free snack also impressed our nutrition experts with its outstanding ingredients.

Per serving 7 cookies, chocolate chip : calories, 8 g fat 5 g saturated , mg sodium, 13 g carbohydrate, 3 g fiber, 7 g sugar, 1 g protein. Another winner in our Healthy Snack Awards , these tortilla chips are made from chickpeas and have a ranch seasoning reminiscent of your favorite childhood chips.

This Certified Gluten-Free snack is also USDA Organic and vegan. Plus, a serving offers a good source of fiber. Per serving 1 oz : calories, 9 g fat 1 g saturated , mg sodium, 13 g carbohydrate, 3 g fiber, 1 g sugar, 3 g protein.

These low carb bagels are Certified Gluten-Free and have excellent ingredients such as almond flour, pumpkin seed protein and coconut flour. If you have celiac disease and are trying to keep low-carb too, this makes for a great choice that's super satisfying. Per s erving 1 bagel : calories, 16 g fat 2.

Purely Elizabeth is a favorite brand in the GH Nutrition Lab for simple wholesome ingredients and low sugar counts compared to other granolas on the market. This cranberry pecan flavor has sweet and salty clusters of pure perfection. Stefani is dedicated to providing readers with evidence-based content to encourage informed food choices and healthy living.

She is an avid CrossFitter and a passionate home cook who loves spending time with her big fit Greek family. Yaa Bofah is an editorial fellow at Good Housekeeping. She enjoys supporting philanthropic endeavors and being an advocate for the Muscular Dystrophy Association.

Shop Our Kitchenware Line With Curtis Stone. The Best Healthy Frozen Pizzas. Is Hungryroot Meal Delivery Worth It? The Best Gluten-Free Pastas You Can Buy. The 10 Best Cookbooks for Kids of The Best Vegan Meal Delivery Services. The Best Prepared Meal Delivery Services.

The Best Meal Delivery Services. Where to Find Protein in Every Aisle at the Grocer. The Best Weight Loss Meal Delivery Services. Skip to Content Product Reviews Life Health Food Beauty. sign in.

Best Flower Delivery V-Day Gifts For Kids V-Day Gifts For Women V-Day Gifts For Men Amazon Valentine's Gifts. Advertisement - Continue Reading Below. Shop at Amazon Shop at Walmart. Shop at Amazon.

Stefani Sassos, M. Yaa Bofah Editorial Fellow. Watch Next. From Good Housekeeping for Mars Corporate. From Good Housekeeping for Sprouts Farmers Market.

Jane Affordable celiac-friendly condiments is condimejts medical journalist Affordable celiac-friendly condiments an expert in celiac confiments, gluten sensitivity, and condimenfs gluten-free diet. Watch Afforable Affordable celiac-friendly condiments red-flag words on labels, including the labels of your favorite condiments. Do some research before your next grocery haul and find a soy sauce that won't make you sick. Gluten Free Club. Gluten Free Dietitian. Share this:. However, some spice blends contain gluten ingredients, such as wheat, and even single spices can be a source of confusion regarding cross-contamination.

Related Post

1 thoughts on “Affordable celiac-friendly condiments”

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *